Maaike Mayor enjoying the view from a 3000m summit in the swiss alps A propos

Hey, je m'appelle Maaike et je ne suis pas ta photographe de mariage standard...

Après 20 années ayant travaillé avec succès en tant que manager de projet, d'équipe et d'événements pour des compagnies internationales, il était temps de fusionner mes connaissances professionnelles avec mes passions de la montagne et de la photographie.

L'aventure en plein air a toujours été pour moi une source d'inspiration et de joie ! Le bonheur pour moi, c'est de boire une tasse de thé chaud en regardant le lever du soleil depuis le sommet d'une montagne, de me promener sur des chemins sauvages, de rire avec certains de mes meilleurs amis un peu foufous et parfois de ralentir un peu les choses, de s’allonger et d’écouter de la musique...

J'aime sortir des sentiers battus et je crois vraiment aux expériences de vie, en valorisant les choses simples et en partageant des moments significatifs avec mes proches. Les personnes qui me connaissent le mieux vous diront que je suis une personne amusante, positive et authentique.

MA MISSION EST DE CRÉER DES EXPÉRIENCES AVENTUREUSES QUI REFLÈTENT VOS PERSONNALITÉS ET VOTRE VISION, EN VOUS OFFRANT UNE JOURNÉE INTIME, SIGNIFICATIVE ET INOUBLIABLE !

portrait of Maaike Mayor, guide and photographer

Je crois qu'être authentique envers soi-même est la clé d'une vie heureuse. Cela m'a fait comprendre que je n'aurais jamais de grande cérémonie de mariage quand le jour viendra.

Bien qu'il n'y ait rien de mal aux mariages traditionnels, ce n'est tout simplement pas pour moi, et après avoir parlé à diverses personnes, il semble que beaucoup d'entres vous ressentent la même chose ! Si vous lisez ceci, j'espère que cela doit vous toucher aussi.

VOUS MÉRITEZ ABSOLUMENT D'AVOIR UNE JOURNÉE SUR MESURE QUI VOUS RESSEMBLE, AUTHENTIQUE, PEUT-ÊTRE UN PEU SAUVAGE ET TELLEMENT SIGNIFICATIVE POUR VOUS ET VOTRE AME SOEUR !

J'aime aider les gens ! Cela me remplit de joie et de bonheur quand je peux aider à rendre votre journée spéciale la meilleure possible.

Laissez-moi vous faire profiter de mon expertise en matière de gestion d'événements et de guide en montagne pour vous aider à créer et à célébrer vos souvenirs les plus importants dans la vie, dans un endroit qui vous fera vous sentir le plus inspiré et le plus vivant !

Bienvenu dans les montagnes suisses!

We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. Read the cookies policy
yes, I accept the cookies
fr_FRFrench

Maaike Mayor enjoying the view from a 3000m summit in the swiss alps ABOUT

Hey, my name is Maaike and I’m not your average Swiss wedding photographer.

After 20 years working successfully as a project, team and event manager for various international companies, it was time to merge my professional knowledge with my passions for the mountains & photography.

Adventuring in the outdoors has always been for me a source of inspiration and joy! Happiness to me is to drink a cup of hot tea while watching a sunrise on top of a mountain peak, to stroll on wild mountain paths, to laugh with some of my crazy best friends and sometimes slowing things a notch and taking long confi naps while listening to music…

I love to think outside of the box, and I truly believe in life experiences, I value simple things and love sharing meaningful moments with my loved ones. The people that know me best will probably tell you that I’m fun, positive and authentic.

MY MISSION IS TO CREATE ADVENTUROUS EXPERIENCES THAT REFLECT YOUR PERSONALITIES AND YOUR VISION, PROVIDING YOU WITH AN INTIMATE, MEANINGFUL & UNFORGETTABLE DAY!

portrait of Maaike Mayor, guide and photographer

I believe that being authentic to ourselves is key to a happy life. This made it pretty clear to me that I would never have a big wedding ceremony when the day would come.

Whilst there is nothing wrong with traditional weddings, it is just not for me, and after talking to a bunch of lovely free-spirited people, it seams many other people feel the same way! If you’re reading this I hope this must resonate with you too.

You absolutely deserve to have a day tailored to be just like you, authentic, maybe a little wild and so meaningful to you and your other significant one!

I love helping people! It fuels me with joy and happiness when I can help make your special day the best it can be.

Let me provide you with my event management & mountain guiding expertise to help you create and celebrate your most important memories in life, in a place that make you feel the most inspired and alive!

Welcome in the Swiss Mountains!

We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. Read the cookies policy
yes, I accept the cookies
en_USEnglish